Noijzu, 2020

Experimental, Quadraphonic Sound, Bass Clarinet, Computer Music

Physical musicality is evoked by a habitat, which foreshadows diverse sound spaces. A musical examination focuses on recognition of domesticated and undomesticated sounds, ideologies, networking senses and physical entities. Each sound identifies itself, through varied behaviours.

Noijzu is a Swiss experimental unit formed by Shuyue Zhao and Luis Sanz. The duo focuses on acoustic sounds and computer-generated sonic entities. Noijzu blends bass clarinet with digital signals, the result consists of extreme acoustic dynamics, complex and hyperreal textures, ranging from minimal to extreme and confrontational sound expressions. Noijzu's sound has been described as "a symphony of fragmented noise".

Noijzu's music has been performed and diffused across France, Czech Republic, Poland, Germany, Switzerland, Myanmar, Indonesia, Java, Singapore, Malaysia, Vietnam and Thailand.

February 6 - March 28, 2020

Asia Tour 2020 (Myanmar, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Vietnam, Taiwan, Macao and Hong Kong) with Still und Dunkel (CH)

With the support of:

Fondation SUISA
Stadt Zürich
Schweizerische Interpretenstiftung
Kanton Bern
Gemeinde Köniz
Stadt Baden.

Shuyue Zhao, Luis Sanz live at Plein Air à Voltaire Festival Geneva, Switzerland, 14.09.2019